Planning Commission


  • 7 pm
  • The 3rd Thursday of every month
  • Cecil Township Municipal Building
    3599 Millers Run Road
    Cecil, PA 15321

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Planning Commission is a 5 member board, appointed for 4 year terms:

  • Walter Krasneski, Chairman
    Term Expires: January 2023                                               Appointed: January, 2019
  • Jason Krut, Vice-Chairman
    Term Expires: January 2022                                               Appointed: January, 2018
  • David Coldren, Secretary
    Term Expires: January 2023                                               Appointed: January, 2019 
  • Kristy Budavich, Member
    Term Expires: January 2023                                               Appointed: January, 2021
  • Barbara Hamilton, Member
    Term Expires: January 2025                                               Appointed: January, 2021 


The Planning Commission’s primary function is to review matters pertaining to:

  • Amendments to the Unified Development Ordinance and 
  • Subdivision, land development, zoning revisions
  • Updates the Township’s Comprehensive Plan


Appointments to the Planning Commission is made by the Supervisors at their annual reorganization meeting held each January or when a vacancy occurs. Residents who are interested in serving are encourage to submit a letter of interest and resume to the Township Manager.